Category Archives: Uncategorized

This Week at CLC~March 10-16, 2019

Sunday, March 10–1st Sunday in Lent
Daylight Savings Time Begins
8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services & Holy Communion
9:05 a.m. Early Ensemble rehearsal
9:15 a.m. Faith Formation
9:30 Bell Choir rehearsal
10:00 a.m. Chancel Choir rehearsal
2:00 Casa de Dios

Monday, March 11
12:00 Monday Miracles (AA Meeting in Conference Room)
6:00 p.m. Hilliard Garden Club
7:00 p.m. Church Council Meeting

Tuesday, March 12
7:00 p.m. ESL & SSL Classes

Wednesday, March 13
9:30 a.m. Lamb’s Basket Volunteer Day
10:00 a.m. Richmond Weavers
6:00 p.m. Chancel Choir rehearsal
5:00 – 6:15 p.m. Lenten Meal in Fellowship Hall
6:30 p.m. Evening Worship Service & Drama Act 1
7:30 p.m. Chancel Choir rehearsal

Thursday, March 14
10:30 a.m. Trinity Gathering at CLC in the Central Classroom
6:00 PM IT/Communications Meeting
7:00 p.m. Casa de Dios

Saturday, March 16
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 Noon Quilters
8:00 p.m. Northside Fellowship
AA & Al-Anon

Sunday, March 17-2nd Sunday in Lent
8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services & Holy Communion
9:05 a.m. Early Ensemble rehearsal
9:15 a.m. Faith Formation
9:30 Bell Choir rehearsal
10:00 a.m. Chancel Choir rehearsal
2:00 Casa de Dios
Deadline to sign up for ACTS Classes in Waynesboro

This Week at CLC ~ March 3-9

 Sunday, March 3
8:15 & 10:30 AM Worship with Communion
9:05 Early Ensemble Rehearsal
9:15 AM Faith Formation
9:45 AM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
10:00 AM Drama Rehearsal
11:35 AM Bell Choir Rehearsal
2:30 PM Renovacion Apostolica Casa de Dios

Monday, March 4
12:00 noon Monday Miracles
 
Tuesday, March 5
9:30 AM LAMB’s Basket Volunteer Day
6:00 PM Shrove Tuesday Pancake Dinner
7:00 PM ESL & Spanish Class

Wednesday, March 6
12:00 Noon Ash Wednesday Worship
6:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal
6:30 PM Ash Wednesday Evening Worship Service
7:30 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, March 7
6:00 PM Bible & Brew @ Hardywood Brewery at West Creek
7:00 PM Casa de Dios

Friday, March 8
 
Saturday, March 9
8:00 PM Northside Fellowship AA & Al-non
REMEMBER: Change the clocks before going to bed

This Week at CLC~Feb. 24-March 2, 2019

Sunday
Feb. 24
8:15 & 10:30 AM Worship with Communion
9:05 Early Ensemble Rehearsal
9:15 AM Faith Formation
10:00 AM Men’s Ensemble
11:35 AM Drama Rehearsal
11:55 AM Bell Choir Rehearsal
12:30 PM Worship Committee Meeting
2:30 PM Renovacion Apostolica Casa de Dios
Monday
Feb. 25

12:00 noon Monday Miracles
2:00 PM Women’s Bible Study
7:00 PM Evangelism Meeting

Tuesday
Feb. 26
7:00 PM ESL & Spanish Class
5:30 PM Bell Ensemble

Wednesday
Feb. 27
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Thursday
Feb. 28
7:00 PM Casa de Dios

Friday
March 1
 
Saturday
March 2
8:00 PM Northside Fellowship AA & Al-non

This Week at CLC~February 17-24

Sunday, February 17
8:15 & 10:30 AM Worship with Communion
9:05 Early Ensemble Rehearsal
9:15 AM Faith Formation
10:00 AM Men’s Ensemble
11:35 AM Drama Rehearsal
11:55 AM Bell Choir Rehearsal
2:30 PM Renovacion Apostolica Casa de Dios

Monday, February 18
HOLIDAY-Church office is closed. Voicemail will be monitored. In case of an emergency please leave a phone number where you can be reached.
12:00 Monday Miracles
 
Tuesday, February 19
9:30 AM LAMB’s Basket Volunteer Day
7:00 PM ESL & Spanish Class

Wednesday, February 20
6:00 PM Off-Topic Bible Study
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, February 21
6:00 PM Bible & Brew @ Tang & Biscuit, Scott’s Addition
7:00 PM Casa de Dios

Saturday, February 23
8:00 PM Northside Fellowship AA & Al-non

This Week at CLC~Feb. 10-16, 2019

February 10
8:15 & 10:30 AM Worship with Communion
9:15 AM Faith Formation
11:30 AM Annual Congregational Meeting
2:30 PM Renovacion Apostolica Casa de Dios

February 11
12:00 Monday Miracles
6:30 PM Hilliard Women’s Garden Club
7:00 PM Council Meeting
 
February 12
5:30 PM Bell Ensemble Rehearsal
7:00 PM ESL & Spanish Class

February 13
9:30 a.m. Lamb’s Basket CLC Volunteer Day
10:30 AM Richmond Weavers
7:00 PM Chancel Choir Rehearsal

February 14
10:30 AM Trinity Gathering
7:00 PM Casa de Dios

February 15

Saturday, February 16
8:00 PM Northside Fellowship AA & Al-non