This Week at CLC~August 5-11, 2018

Christ Lutheran Church
7809 Woodman Road, Richmond, VA 23228
(804) 266-5775
Sunday, August 5
9:30 a.m. One Worship Service & Holy Communion led by Pastor Jim
10:45 a.m. Adult Faith Formation resumes with
2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios
Monday, August 6
12:00 Noon Monday Miracles AA Meets
Call Committee Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 7
Wednesday, August 8
9:30 a.m. Lamb’s Basket Volunteer Day
Thursday, August 9
10:30 a.m. Trinity Gathering at CLC
7:30 p.m. Casa de Dios
Saturday, August 11
5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m. at Lamb’s Basket annual Tomato Sandwich & Lemonade Fundraiser $5.00
per sandwich.
8:00 p.m. Northside Fellowship AA & Al-Anon
Sunday, August 12
9:30 a.m. One Worship Service & Holy Communion led by Pastor Jim
10:45 a.m. Adult Faith Formation
2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios
By Heart, Conversations With Martin Luther’s Small Catechism: This summer Pr. Kniseley facilitates a study of Luther’s Small Catechism,  one of the foundations of our Lutheran faith. It will be a great introduction to those who never went through a catechism class, and a beneficial “refresher” course for all who are members of the Church.
Began on July 1 and runs through the summer ‘til Sept. 2
All are encouraged to contribute to these conversations.
Sunday, September 9: Return to two Worship Services – 8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m.
Faith Formation begins between Services (9:15 a.m.) with a New Series on The Book of Matthew led by Jim Ingraham beginning on Sept. 9
Rally Day at CLC – God’s Work, Our Hands & First Day of Children’s/Youth Faith Formation Classes for fall, 2018.
Tuesday, September 11: (ESL) English As A Second Language Classes Begin Weekly at 7:00 p.m.
And on September 18, 25; October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
Sunday, September 16:  Congregational Meeting