This Week at CLC~July 29, 2018

Christ Lutheran Church
7809 Woodman Road, Richmond, VA 23228
(804) 266-5775

Sunday, July 29
9:30 a.m. One Worship Service & Holy Communion led by Pastor Jim
10:45 a.m. Adult Faith Formation resumes with “The Apostle’s Creed”
2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

Monday, July 30
12:00 Noon Monday Miracles AA Meets
7:00 p.m. Call Committee Meeting
7:00 p.m. Evangelism Meeting
Tuesday, July 31
6:00 p.m. Bible & Brew AT Hardywood
Wednesday, August 1
6:00 p.m. Off-Topic Bible Study
Thursday, August 2
7:30 p.m. Casa de Dios
Saturday, August 4
 8:00 p.m. Northside Fellowship AA & Al-Anon
Sunday, August 5
9:30 a.m. One Worship Service & Holy Communion led by Pastor Jim
10:45 a.m. Adult Faith Formation
2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios
By Heart, Conversations With Martin Luther’s Small Catechism: This summer Pr. Kniseley facilitates a study of Luther’s Small Catechism,  one of the foundations of our Lutheran faith. It will be a great introduction to those who never went through a catechism class, and a beneficial “refresher” course for all who are members of the Church.
Began on July 1 and runs through the summer ‘til Sept. 2.
All are encouraged to contribute to these conversations.
Sunday, September 9: Return to two Worship Services – 8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m.
Rally Day at CLC – God’s Work, Our Hands & First Day of Children’s/Youth Faith Formation Classes for fall, 2018.
Tuesday, September 11: (ESL) English As A Second Language Classes Begin Weekly at 7:00 p.m.
And on September 18, 25; October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
Sunday, September 16:  Congregational Meeting