This Week at CLC~June 24-30, 2018

Christ Lutheran Church
7809 Woodman Road, Richmond, VA 23228
(804) 266-5775

Sunday, June 24
8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services & Holy Communion led by Pastor Jim
9:15 a.m. All Faith Formation classes
11:35 a.m. Men’s Ensemble rehearsal
2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

Monday, June 25
12:00 Noon Monday Miracles AA Meets
6:00  p.m. Evangelism Meeting

Tuesday, June 26

Wednesday, June 27

Thursday, June 28
7:30 p.m. Casa de Dios
8:15 p.m. Softball Double Header-Field #3

Saturday, June 30
8:00 p.m. Northside Fellowship AA & Al-Anon

Sunday, July 1 – Begins today–1 service
9:00 a.m. Men’s Ensemble Rehearsal
9:30 a.m. One Worship Service & Holy Communion led by Pastor Jim
10:30 a.m. All Faith Formation classes
with Pastor Jim facilitating
2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios
UPCOMING IMPORTANT EVENTS

Thursday, June 28:  CLC Softball at Sports Complex (8:15 p.m. on Field #3)

By Heart, Conversations With Martin Luther’s Small Catechism: This summer Pr. Kniseley will facilitate a study of Luther’s Small Catechism,  one of the foundations of our Lutheran faith. It will be a great introduction to those who never went through a catechism class, and a beneficial “refresher” course for all who are members of the Church.  It begin on, July 1, 2018.
All are encouraged to contribute to these conversations.

Tuesday, July 3, 17:  Lamb’s Basket Volunteer Tuesdays  9:30 a.m.

 Wednesday, July 4:  The CLC Church Office will be Closed in observance of the Fourth of July Holiday!  (Our telephones will be monitored, so please leave a message with a phone number where you may be reached in case of an emergency situation).

 JULY 4TH PICNIC AT NOON ON WEDNESAY – LAKESIDE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH

Wednesday, July 11: Lamb’s Basket Volunteer Day  9:30 a.m.

Thursday, July 12- Saturday, July 14:   Power in the Spirit at Roanoke College in Salem, Virginia

Thursday, July 12 – Trinity Gathering in the Central Classroom facilitated by Pr. Jim  10:30 a.m.

Sunday, July 22:  The Bishop to Install the Christ Church Call Committee