This Week at CLC~June 17-23, 2018

Christ Lutheran Church 7809 Woodman Road, Richmond, VA 23228 (804) 266-5775

Sunday, June 17- Happy Father’s Day

8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services & Holy Communion led by Pastor Jim

9:15 a.m. All Faith Formation classes

2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

Monday, June 18

12:00 Noon Monday Miracles AA Meets

Tuesday, June 19

9:30 a.m. CLC’s Volunteer Day at Lamb’s Basket

Wednesday, June 20

6:00 p.m.  Faith Formation Meeting

Thursday, June 21

7:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

6:30 p.m. Softball Double Header-Field #4

Saturday, June 23

3:00 p.m. Casa De Dios Wedding

8:00 p.m. Northside Fellowship AA & Al-Anon

Sunday, June 24

8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services & Holy Communion led by Pastor Jim

9:15 a.m. All Faith Formation classes

2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

UPCOMING IMPORTANT EVENTS

Thursday, June 21:  CLC Softball at Sports Complex (6:30 p.m. on Field #4)

Thursday, June 28:  CLC Softball at Sports Complex (8:15 p.m. on Field #3)

By Heart, Conversations With Martin Luther’s Small Catechism: This summer Pr. Kniseley will facilitate a study of Luther’s Small Catechism,  one of the foundations of our Lutheran faith. It will be a great introduction to those who never went through a catechism class, and a beneficial refresher course for all who are members of the Church.  It begin on, July 1, 2018.

All are encouraged to contribute to these conversations.

Tuesday, July 3, 17:  Lamb’s Basket Volunteer Tuesdays 9:30 a.m.

Wednesday, July 4:  The CLC Church Office will be Closed in observance of the Fourth of July Holiday!  (Our telephones will be monitored, so please leave a message with a phone number where you may be reached in case of an emergency situation).

JULY 4TH PICNIC AT NOON ON WEDNESAY  LAKESIDE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH

Wednesday, July 11: Lamb’s Basket Volunteer Day  9:30 a.m.

Thursday, July 12- Saturday, July 14: Power in the Spirit at Roanoke College in Salem, Virginia

Thursday, July 12  Trinity Gathering in the Central Classroom facilitated by Pr. Jim  10:30 a.m. 

Sunday, July 22:  The Bishop to Install the Christ Church Call Committee