This Week at CLC~June 3-9, 2018

 Christ Lutheran Church 7809 Woodman Road, Richmond, VA 23228 (804) 266-5775

Sunday, June 3

8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services with Holy Communion led by Pr. Jim

New Members Installation Ceremony during the 10:30 a.m. Worship Service

and Recognition of Graduates

9:15 a.m. All Faith Formation classes

10:05 a.m. Chancel Choir rehearsal

2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

Monday, June 4

9:00 a.m. CLC Men’s Group Meeting

12:00 Noon Monday Miracles AA Meets

7:00 p.m. Evangelism Meeting

Tuesday, June 5

9:30 a.m.  Lamb’s Basket CLC Volunteer Day

6:00 p.m. Finance Meeting

6:00 p.m. Bible & Brew-Garden Grove Brewing & Urban Winery, 3445 W. Cary St., 23221

Wednesday, June 6

6:00 p.m.  Off-Topic Bible Study

Thursday, June 7

6:30 p.m. Softball Double Header-Field #3

7:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

Friday, June 8

VA SYNOD ASSEMBLY THROUGH SUNDAY, JUNE 10

Saturday, June 9

8:00 p.m. Northside Fellowship AA & Al-Anon

Sunday, June 10:  Laity Sunday

8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services led by Melissa Luchau, Suzanne Conway, Lucas Cochran & the CLC Disciples (No communion)

9:15 a.m. All Faith Formation classes

1:05 a.m. Chancel Choir rehearsal

2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

UPCOMING IMPORTANT EVENTS

Friday through Sunday (June 8-10) VA SYNOD ASSZMBLY IN ROANOKE VA

 Wednesday, June 13:  Faith Formation Meeting  6:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 14:  Trinity Gathering & light lunch in the Central Classroom at CLC  10:30 a.m.

Thursday, June  14, 21, 28:  CLC Softball at Sports Complex (8:15 p.m.)

 Tuesday, June 19:  Lamb’s Basket CLC Volunteer Day.  9:30 a.m.

 Wednesday, June 20: Off-Topic Bible Study led by Lucas Cochran, Seminarian  6:00 p.m.

By Heart, Conversations With Martin Luther’s Small Catechism: This summer Pr. Kniseley will facilitate a study of Luther’s Small Catechism, one of the foundations of our Lutheran faith. It will be a great introduction to those who never went through a catechism class, and a beneficial refresher course for all who are members of the Church.  It begin on, July 1, 2018.

All are encouraged to contribute to these conversations.

 Wednesday, July 4:  Independence Day Picnic at Lakeside Presbyterian Church 12:00 NOON

Sunday, July 22:  The Bishop to Install the Christ Church Call Committee

Thursday, July 12- Saturday, July 4: Power in the Spirit at Roanoke College