This Week at CLC~May 13-18, 2018

Christ Lutheran Church
7809 Woodman Road
Richmond, VA 23228
(804) 266-5775

May 13 ~ Seventh Sunday of Easter (Mother’s Day 2018):

8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services with Holy Communion led by Pr. Jim Kniseley

7:50 a.m. Early Ensemble Rehearsal

9:05 a.m. Chancel Choir Rehearsal

9:15 a.m. All Faith Formation Classes (NO YOUTH GATHERING TODAY)

9:15 a.m. Confirmation Classes

10:05 a.m. Chancel Choir Rehearsal

2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

Monday, May 14:  7:00 p.m. Church Council meeting

Tuesday, May 15: 7:00 p.m. ESL

Thursday, May 17, 24, 31:  CLC Softball Double Headers at Woodman/Mountain Rds. @ Sports Complex

Thursday, June 7, 14, 21, 28:  CLC Softball at Sports Complex (8:15 p.m.)

Tuesday, May 15 (Class), 22 (Picnic):  ESL CLASS 7:00 p.m.

Monday, May 14:  Church Council Meeting 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 15:  Lamb’s Basket Volunteer Day for CLC 9:30 a.m.

Saturday, May 19:Â Confirmation Banquet for Confirmands and their families in F.H. 5:00 p.m. 

Sunday, May 20:  PENTECOST SUNDAY/CONFIRMATION at 10:30 a.m. Service, reception immediately following in the Fellowship Hall

Sunday, May 27:  Memorial Day Weekend  (No Youth Gathering)

Monday, May 28: Church Office will be closed in observance of Memorial Day.

Friday, June 8:  VA Synod Assembly in Roanoke through Sunday June 10.  

Sunday, July 22:  The Bishop to Install the Christ Church Call Committ