This Week at CLC~May 6-13, 2018

Christ Lutheran Church
7809 Woodman Road
Richmond, VA 23228
(804) 266-5775

Sunday, May 6: The Sixth Sunday of Easter (National Nurses Week through May 12)

8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services with Holy Communion led by Pr. Jim Kniseley

9:05 a.m. Early Ensemble Rehearsal

9:15 a.m. All Faith Formation Classes

9:15 a.m. Confirmation Classes

10:05a.m. Chancel Choir Rehearsal

11:35 a.m. Bell Choir Rehearsal

1:30 P.M. Youth Gathering Trip to Fredericksburg for Trolley Tour

2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

Monday, May 7:

12:00 NOON  Monday Miracles (AA Meeting)

Tuesday, May 8:

6:00 p.m. Finance Team Meeting

6:00 p.m. Girl Scout Meeting

7:00 p.m. ESL Class

Wednesday, May 9:

7:00 p.m. Chancel Choir Rehearsal

10:00 a.m. Richmond Weavers

Thursday, May10:

10:30 a.m. Trinity Gathering Co-Ed Bible Study at Imperial Plaza in The Virginia Room w/lunch

7:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

8:15 p.m. CLC Softball Double Header – Field #4

Saturday, May 12

6:00 p.m. Faith Night at the Diamond with the Richmond Squirrels

8:00 p.m. Northside Fellowship (AA & AL Anon)

May 13 ~ Seventh Sunday of Easter (Mother’s Day 2018):

8:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Worship Services with Holy Communion led by Pr. Jim Kniseley

7:50 a.m. Early Ensemble Rehearsal

9:05 a.m. Chancel Choir Rehearsal

9:15 a.m. All Faith Formation Classes (NO YOUTH GATHERING TODAY)

9:15 a.m. Confirmation Classes

10:05 a.m. Chancel Choir Rehearsal

2:30 p.m. Casa de Dios

Thursday, May 17, 24, 31:  CLC Softball Double Headers at Woodman/Mountain Rds. @ Sports Complex

Thursday, June 7, 14, 21, 28:  CLC Softball at Sports Complex (8:15 p.m.)

Tuesday, May 15 (Class 7:00 p.m.), 22 (Picnic):  ESL CLASS 6:00 p.m.

Monday, May 14:  Church Council Meeting 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 15: Lamb’s Basket Volunteer Day for CLC 9:30 a.m.

Saturday, May 19:  Confirmation Practice and Banquet for Confirmands and their families in F.H. starting at 5:00 p.m. 

Sunday, May 20:  PENTECOST SUNDAY/CONFIRMATION at 10:30 a.m. Service, reception immediately following in the Fellowship Hall

Sunday, May 27: Memorial Day Weekend  (No Youth Gathering)

Monday, May 28: Church Office will be closed in observance of Memorial Day.

Friday, June 8: VA Synod Assembly in Roanoke through Sunday June 10.

Sunday, July 22: The Bishop to Install the Christ Church Call Committee